Messi Breaks Ballon d'or 5 Time Winner Record - Football News (ZW)

Messi Breaks Ballon d'or 5 Time Winner Record

Messi on Monday was crowned with FIFA Ballon d'Or for the sixth time in his soccer career.

Lionel Messi was handed the award at a ceremony held in Milan, beating Virgil van Dijk and Cristiano Ronaldo to the prize. 

Messi scored 50 goals in a season he won his 10th La Liga title with Barcelona.

The Ballon d'Or 2019 top 10 🤩

10th: Riyad Mahrez
9th: Bernardo Silva
8th: Robert Lewandowski
7th: Alisson Becker
6th: Kylian Mbappe
5th: Mohamed Salah
4th: Sadio Mane
3rd: Cristiano Ronaldo
2nd: Virgil van Dijk
1st: Lionel Messi

Support Us

Buy Me a Coffee at
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.