Africa Cup Of Nations 2019 Draw Pots - Football News (ZW)

Africa Cup Of Nations 2019 Draw Pots

Teams from the various associations of the Confederation of African Football (CAF) have been put into four seeding pots awaiting the Africa Cup Of Nations 2019 final draw.

The draw seeding is based on the Fifa world rankings that were released on 4 April (2019).

From then, the teams will be drawn into six groups of four.
Afcon draw pots are as follows:

Pot 1: Egypt, Cameroon, Senegal , Tunisia, Nigeria and Morocco.

Pot 2: DR Congo, Ghana, Mali, Cote D'Ivoire, Guinea and Algeria

Pot 3: South Africa, Uganda, Benin, Mauritania, Madagascar and Kenya

Pot 4: Zimbabwe, Namibia, Guinea-Bissau, Angola, Tanzania and Burundi

The draw will be held tomorrow (12 April 2019), & we'll keep you posted.

Support Us

Buy Me a Coffee at
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.