2018 Ballon d'OR Winners Ada Hegerberg, Luca Modric - Football News (ZW)

2018 Ballon d'OR Winners Ada Hegerberg, Luca Modric

Not just a game of Goals as #Goats are snubbed in the 2018 63rd Edition of the Ballon d'OR Award held in Paris, France. Female First Ballon d'OR Winner Announced

Luca Modric #Croatia-Madrid wins it.

And history is made, as first women’s Ballon  d’Or winner is named - Ada Hegerberg (23 years old) & 250 Career Goals

She scored in this year’s
Champions League
final and also helped
Lyon win the French

In 2018 Modric won a third successive Champions League title and inspired Croatia his country to reach the World Cup
final. His contributions are mainly in the midfield part of the play.

Women's Top 5

1. Ada Hegerberg (Norway/Lyon)
2. Pernille Harder (Denmark/
3. Dzsenifer Maroszan (Germany/
4. Marta (Brazil/Orlando Pride)
5. Sam Kerr (Australia/Chicago Red

Men's Top 5

1) Luka Modric (Croatia and Real
2) Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal and
3) Antoine Griezmann (France and
Atlético Madrid)
4) Kylian Mbappé (France and PSG)
5) Lionel Messi (Argentina and

Support Us

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.